.....Advertisement.....
.....Advertisement.....

Events

  • Upcoming events 4-18-2014

    Saturday, April 19

    Easter Eggstravaganza

    The excitement is building for Crossroads Easter Eggstravaganza on Saturday, April 19 from 10 a.m. to noon. Everything is free! Egg hunts will be supervised by age group, with 15,000 eggs on the property! There will be games, bounce houses, cotton candy, hot dogs, drinks, sno-cones, chips, prizes, and the gospel message will be shared. Families are welcome.

    City egg event at Tuscawilla

  • Upcoming religious events

    Christ Church of Marion County
    Friday, March 7: “Sharing Hope Soup Kitchen,” 11:30 a.m.
    Sunday, March 9: Sunday School, 9:30 a.m., Worship Service, 10:30 a.m. Friendship Fellowship Potluck Luncheon.
    Tuesday, March 11: Women’s Crafts & Fellowship, 9 a.m.
    Wednesday, March 12: Dallas Christian College Choir concert
    Thursday, March 13: Praise and Prayer Group, 9 a.m.
    Friday, March 14: ”Sharing Hope Soup Kitchen,” 11:30 a.m.

  • Upcoming events week of March 7

    Saturday, March 8

    Palm Cay garage sale

    The Palm Cay Community on State Road 200 will be holding its community wide garage sales on March 8 from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. All are invited.
    Upon entering the community, visitors will receive a map of the community showing residents who are hosting a sale.
    Visitors can also enjoy a hot dog luncheon from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. at the Clubhouse along with coffee and breakfast rolls from 8 to 10 a.m.

    Pancakes at Crossroads

  • Upcoming events week of 02-07-2014

    Friday, Feb. 7

    Temple’s rummage sale

    Temple B’nai Darom, 49 Banyan Course, Ocala is holding a rummage sale on Friday, Feb. 7 from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. Items for sale will include clothing, household items, bric a brac, games, etc. Clothing and books will be sold by the bagfull at bargain prices.
    For information call Shelly at 352-694-3655.

    Three-day coin show

  • Upcoming events week of 10-18.2013

    Friday, Oct. 18

    Oak Tree two-day yard sale

    The Oak Tree community will hold a yard sale on Friday, Oct. 18, and Saturday, Oct. 19, from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. each day. Take State Road 200 to Southwest 103rd Street Road, go one block south on the right.

    The Circle of French Friends

  • Upcoming religion events week of 10-11-2013

    Christ’s Church of Marion County
    Friday, Oct. 11: Soup Kitchen, 11:30 a.m. Fellowship, prayer and a meal.
    Friday, Oct. 11: Women’s Fellowship ‘Flying Solo’ , 6:30 p.m.
    Sunday, Oct. 13: Sunday School, 9:30 a.m. Worship Service, 10:30 a.m. Friendship Fellowship Luncheon “Family Favorites’.
    Monday, Oct. 14: Garden of Hope Ministry Meeting, 11 a.m.
    Tuesday, Oct. 15: Women’s Crafts, 9 a.m.
    Tuesday, Oct. 15: Women’s Ministry Fellowship, 6:30 p.m.
    Wednesday, Oct. 16: Bible Study, 7 p.m.

  • Upcoming events week of 10-11-2013

    Saturday, Oct. 12

    Health, wellness event at mall

    Area-residents are invited to Paddock Mall for the annual Fall Health and Wellness Expo, presented by Calvert Promotions, on Saturday, Oct. 12 from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. throughout the mall.

  • Upcoming events week of 10-4-2013

    Friday, Oct. 4

    Indoor church yard sale

    The Women of the Rainbow Springs Village Church are having a public indoor yard sale on Friday, Oct. 4, from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. at the Church. All proceeds of the yard sale will fund the Women’s International Ministry Project of building relationships and counseling women in Eastern Europe.
    Rainbow Springs Village Church is at 20222 S.W. 102nd St. Road, Dunnellon, (just south of Winn Dixie and west of U.S. Highway 41). For more information, contact Carole Garceau at 489-6116.

  • Upcoming events week of 8-16-2013

    Saturday, Aug. 17

    Free concert of Messianic Music

    Johnathan Settel, considered “a legend in his own time,” will present a “Messianic Music Review” on Saturday, Aug. 17 at 11:30 a.m. at the Synagogue Mishkan, 6675 S.E. Maricamp Road. Ocala.

    Sunday, Aug. 18

    Jazz Society offers afternoon of music

  • Upcmoing events week of 8-2-2013

    Saturday, Aug. 3

    Sholom Park Yoga

    Feel the peace with a beautiful morning yoga class at 9 a.m. Arrive early to prepare.
    For more information call Ingrid Crane at 352-854-7950.

    Monday, Aug. 5

    Civic Chorale begins rehearsals